Australian Women Writer’s Challenge 2015 – Wrap up

This is the second year that I have participated in the AWWC and not only did I exceed my nominated level, I thoroughly enjoyed every book that I read.

I committed myself to the Miles Challenge – to read 6 books and write reviews for at least 4 books.

I am happy to say that I read 9 books, and wrote reviews for all of those books. And a big thank you to everyone who read my reviews! 🙂

  1. Isabelle of the Moon and Stars by S.A Jones
  2. Picnic at Hanging Rock by Joan Lindsay
  3. All the Birds Singing by Evie Wyld
  4. Snowy River Man by Lizzy Chandler
  5. What Came Before by Anna George
  6. Questions of Travel by Michelle de Kretser
  7. Springtime: A Ghost Story by Michelle de Kretser
  8. The Dressmaker by Rosalie Ham
  9. The Idea of Perfection by Kate Grenville

 

It’s always such a rewarding experience searching out new Australian women authors to read, or to add a book that’s long been on my reading list to my AWWC list. Joining the AWWC gives me a valid reason to commit to reading (and writing reviews), which isn’t easy when life is hectic and full to overflowing. It’s been a great year of reading and I look forward to participating again next year.

3 thoughts on “Australian Women Writer’s Challenge 2015 – Wrap up

  1. I was hoping to squeeze in one more AWW read this year but suspect Christmas will get in the way! (Best get onto my wrap-up post).

    You had some great books on your AWW list – hope you’ve had a chance to catch the movie – I thought it was a brilliant interpretation of the book.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Australian Women Writers Challenge 2016 – I’ve signed up | Sonja's Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

