Australian Women Writers Challenge 2016 – I’ve signed up

imageThe year has only just started and I’ve signed up for my third year of participating in the Australian Women Writers Challenge.

I’ve really enjoyed being a part of the AWWC over the past couple of years, and last year I exceeded my nominated limit with ease. What I really liked was that through taking part in the Challenge I discovered some truly great books by truly talented authors, such as The Dressmaker by Rosalie Ham, one of my favourite reads from 2015.

Once again, I’m signing up for the Miles level – committing to read 6 books and write reviews for at least 4 books. I really hope to read more than that, and who knows, maybe I’ll exceed the number of books I read in 2015.

Some people have their books picked out, ready and waiting to be read. Me, I’m not one of those people. I have no list. I’m more haphazard in my approach. I might read a review on someone else’s blog, or see a book promoted in a bookstore catalogue, or even pick up a book in a secondhand store. I discover my AWWC books as the year progresses, some are new releases, some are classics. I really enjoy literary fiction and so many of my choices will come from this genre, but I’ve also got a thing for thrillers.

To see the full list of AWWC books that I read in 2015, check out my AWWC wrap-up.

If you want to know more about the Australian Women Writers Challenge or want to sign up yourself, then check out their sign up page.

All the best with the AWW Challenge everyone, and happy reading in 2016! 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Australian Women Writers Challenge 2016 – I’ve signed up

Leave a Reply

