2017 Australian Women Writers Challenge – I’ve signed up

The new year has started and with it begins the new year of the 2017 Australian Women Writers Challenge. I’ve signed up again; this will be my fourth year participating and I’m as excited as ever to be reading great writing by great Australian women authors.

I’m still studying and working, and have the feeling that much as I’d love to read a stack of books, realistically I’m probably going to be quite time-poor. So, this year I’ve nominated to complete the level Stella – to read 4 books and review at least 3 books.

This year I’ve created a list of books that I want to read as a part of the AWW Challenge.

  1. The good people by Hannah Kent
  2. Hope farm by Peggy Frew
  3. The natural way of things by Charlotte Wood
  4. The watchtower by Elizabeth Harrower

I’ve already started reading The good people, and I’m loving every page!

If you want to know more about the Challenge, or want to sign up, then go to their sign up page.

Wishing everyone participating in the Challenge a happy year of reading! 🙂

 

aww2017-badge

2 thoughts on “2017 Australian Women Writers Challenge – I’ve signed up

Leave a comment